Heaven is a place on Earth, and it’s called Terme di Pré Saint Didier

One of my good friends was lucky enough to be born in the stunning French Alps and kind enough to give me an open invitation to her home, which I’ve been lucky enough to take her up on and have visited her twice.  Both times we have spent a day of complete rest and relaxation at a spa in the luxury Italian ski resort of Courmayeur (not too far from the French border in the Aosta Valley).

When I googled this place I fell in love (as I’m sure you can see from the photo), I had never been more excited to go somewhere. I was expecting it to be very pricey, as spas in the UK often tend to be, but no, at 48 euro for the whole day  which included full use of the facilities, access to a natural and organic buffet as many times as you like, a robe and towel and complimentary water and sweets when you finish. I personally consider this to be an absolute bargain and worth every cent.

The scenery is absolutely mesmerising, if sitting in a hot pool surrounded by the majestic alpine mountain range doesn’t make you feel relaxed then I honestly don’t know what would.

If I was mega mega rich I would buy a private helicopter that could take me to that spa whenever I feel stressed (which is a lot atm – final year struggles).

I also consider this spa to be a great way to practice my language skills (its educational as well!). As it is in Italy obviously there are Italian people there and the staff speak in Italian but being so near the French border also means that there are French speakers like my friend. When I go  I find myself switching between French and Italian whilst taking in the breathtaking scenery. Normally this leaves my brain sore and confused whereas here I’m so relaxed that it just comes more naturally.

So whenever I’m stressed or need to go to my ‘happy place’ (cliché I know) as you can guess I mentally transport myself back to Courmayeur, back to the mountains and back to the spa.

QC Thermes are a chain of spas across Italy and although I’ve only been to the one in Courmayeur (never got the chance to go to the one in Milan unfortunatley) I can imagine that all of them offer such a friendly and professional service and unforgettable spa experience which we leave you feeling super relaxed.

If this place isn’t on your bucket list, then I strongly recommend that you add it on now!!

Physically I may be in rainy Birmingham but mentally I’m here and I’m counting down the days until my next visit. spa

https://www.qcterme.com/en

Leave a Reply

